AscendixRE Admin Guide

User Management – Reassignment of Records

Tagged with: User Management

If a user leaves your organization, all records that person owned, remain within Salesforce, still owned by them. You could re-assign the record they owned to another user, object by object.

Setup → type “Mass Transfer” in Quick Find. Go object by object, to reassign from former user to the new user who would own those records.

User Management – Reassignment of Records

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.