AscendixRE Admin Guide

User Management – Reassignment of Licenses

Tagged with: User Management

If a user leaves your organization, or no longer needs access to Ascendix:

Since you cannot delete user records, you must edit the person’s record and uncheck the “Active” box. This prohibits them from accessing the database, and frees up the license they were occupying.
(Tip: You may have a demo user named Steven Bower, that you need to make not active, as he is occupying a license)

You can add a new user, without purchasing a new license, if they assume the free license left by the former user.

Follow these same instructions to add user

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.